Chorus
We've been thru many tight times
We'd always make it out for Saturday night
We'd dance so slow to the end of each note
I'd memorize every word you softly spoke
Of all of this that bothers me the most
I'll never get to dance with you up close

------------------
Poems belong in bookstores. Lyrics belong in songs.
Ken, what happened to this guy? Why did he lose function in his legs?

------------------
"Shoot for the moon, and even if you miss, you will land among the stars." -- Les Brown
http://www.soundclick.com/bands/8/triciabakermusic.htm
Hi tricia, I didnt know how to fit it in the song. But he was diagnosed with a rare joint and bone disorder. Thanks for the reply I appreceate it. Take care Ken.....
Hi, Ken. This is nicely told. I'm a rehab nurse.........that's why I asked that question. Sorry. [Linked Image]

------------------
"Shoot for the moon, and even if you miss, you will land among the stars." -- Les Brown
http://www.soundclick.com/bands/8/triciabakermusic.htm
Thanks again Tricia, This song was pretty personal so I sure would appreceate any suggestions. Some how explain why he cant walk in the second verse or so.I'm just deadlocked on how to do it or express the torn down feelings while tring to remain strong. Thanks again. Ken.....
HiDee Ken!

"(I'll) Never Dance With You Close..Again"
sounds like the Hook, simplified.

BUT..I'll always remember my Niece's dancin' with a Wheelchair-Bound Guy at Her Weddin'...it brought tears to Many in The Crowd, me included. So I kinda fail to get Overly-Sentimental when I read this Lyric, based on Experience. Ya don't REALLY Need Feet to dance..just a Sweet, Moderately-Strong Gal to move the Chair for ya..heh!

Might keep that in-mind as ya rewrite, Amigo!

Good Luck with a Sad One, I DO wish your friend Well..Life's a Tough Game to Play, but ya can't Wallow in Pity when ya see how well Others Cope in Real Life..JMO.

Big Guy-Hug,
Stan